Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New Pilot.. Need Help.. Like a lot of it

Reaction score
Hi,

So I just got my Q500 and I have no idea on what to do next after unboxing. I'm trying to run the simulator but it's not responding to my RC. I could do with some assistance. Thanks in advance.

Hi,

So I just got my Q500 and I have no idea on what to do next after unboxing. I'm trying to run the simulator but it's not responding to my RC. I could do with some assistance. Thanks in advance.
Ok first thing you will need to do is charge your batteries for the drone and the st10+ controller

What would you like help with first?

Maybe tell us where you are from first. Then maybe why you purchased the Q500, what are your intentions and what do you want to do with it.
Basically setting up and flying.. I've tried it on my own and I've ended up crashing and losing one prop :( .. I'm a 25 year old photographer from Nairobi in Kenya and I would like to add to my inventory of skills and equipment

Ok well sounds like you have not let it lock on to GPS as when u first turn the bird on and once it pairs to each other what color is the light under the battery door flashing or solid and make sure the top right toggle switch is set to angle

It shoud have gone like this:

1) Unboxing.
2) Props, Camera, sd cards and any other accesory installation.
3) Charge both, controller and drone batteries.
4) Q500 4K and ST10+ Firmware update.
5) Q500 4K Compass and Accelerometer Calibration.
6) Lay it in open field and turn on the ST10+ first, once it boots up turn the Q500 4K. After both are paired, you can put the mode switch to Angle mode. Start up motors and check for weird noise. If up to this point everything seems fine, proceed to take off by moving left joystick up. Once it hovers, check again for weird noise. If that test passes, gain altitude and start manuevering it.