Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

SD card question

Reaction score
Hello

Absolute newbie here. Typhoon brand new out of the box. I have the machine flying after following all instructions/precautions/manual/ video advice etc. The controller tells me there is no SD card in the camera so I cannot take pictures. I do have an SD card in the camera. I formatted it to my Mac Air. Would that be the problem?
Anyway, thanks for any advice. Apologies if this is the hundredth time this has been asked.

Vic

Fat32 is a Windows formatting... your MacAir may not have that option... I think you can format an SD Card on the ST-16, in the pad mode.

Sorry.. you have a Q... the ST-10+ controller...

I have never owned a mac so I am not much help. I did find these instructions for formatting to fat32 on a mac, not sure about mac air..

How do I format a USB drive to fat32 on a Mac?
To format a USB Flash Drive to FAT32 in Mac OS X follow the next steps.
  1. Step1. Connect the USB Fash Drive to the Mac OS X computer.
  2. Step2. Search for Disk Utility in Launchpad and open it.
  3. Step3. Select the Drive and click Erase.
  4. Step4. Enter the new name (OPTIONAL).
  5. Step5. Select MS-DOS(FAT) for Format.

I have never owned a mac so I am not much help. I did find these instructions for formatting to fat32 on a mac, not sure about mac air..

How do I format a USB drive to fat32 on a Mac?
To format a USB Flash Drive to FAT32 in Mac OS X follow the next steps.
  1. Step1. Connect the USB Fash Drive to the Mac OS X computer.
  2. Step2. Search for Disk Utility in Launchpad and open it.
  3. Step3. Select the Drive and click Erase.
  4. Step4. Enter the new name (OPTIONAL).
  5. Step5. Select MS-DOS(FAT) for Format.
Worked like a charm. Machine is up and running WITH camera now! What a hoot.

V

Reactions: Carver