Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Secondary monitor

Joined
Feb 4, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
41
Whats the best way to link an additional monitor to the ST10+? What's the WiFi procedure or is tethering possible from the USB port? Thanks.
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,958
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Bessemer, MI
I'm assuming that's the same output as on my ST10. Just need a mini USB/HDMI cable?
No, not the same. You need an additional monitor with an HDMI input and an HDMI cable between the ST16 and the new monitor. The output resolution from that port is 720p.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
41
No, not the same. You need an additional monitor with an HDMI input and an HDMI cable between the ST16 and the new monitor. The output resolution from that port is 720p.
10-4, I've got monitors with HDMI inputs. Just wanted to make sure before I bought the cable.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Steve Carr

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,958
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Bessemer, MI
Great. I'm curious how it will look, so let us know when you get it finished and tested.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2016
Messages
592
Reaction score
173
Age
55
Whats the best way to link an additional monitor to the ST10+? What's the WiFi procedure or is tethering possible from the USB port? Thanks.
Google external screen for the st10 and you go to the Carolinadronz forum and up pops a video explaining how to.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
705
Reaction score
301
Location
France
Hello,

i have problem to connect my st16 on secondary monitor with the hdmi out.
With some screens is good, others not.
I saw this video to add an android application and set the HDMI output, but I cannot find this application
thank you if you have an idea
 

Forum statistics

Threads
17,131
Messages
200,230
Members
19,812
Latest member
rbeckwith