Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Telemetry for Video Overlay...

Reaction score
So I have used dashware many times over the years, and now Quik with the hero 5 for overlays, but after a bunch of googling, I haven't found any good workflow with the Typhoon H.

I have found various sites that convert to GPX but the speed data seems to come out very wonky.

I can post some samples of what I have done, but before I do, have I missed some magical place or google search that would have led me to a simple way to get H log data into DashWare with good results?

I am a software engineer, and have looked at the source for stdash for instance, and could definitely rewrite that for the H, but I don't want to spend the time and find out someone has already done it, or there is a good workflow I am missing.

Thanks,

Step 1: Prepare Dashware (only once the first time):
- download and install latest Dashware from Dashware Download - DashWare
- download profile "Yuneec Q500 v1.5" from
ST2Dash der Flightlog Konverter für die ST10+/Q500 - Drohnen-Forum.de - Quadrocopter, Multicopter und FPV
- unzip "Yuneec Q500 v1.5.xml" and copy it to the Profile directory of Dashware: %HOMEPATH%\Documents\DashWare\DataProfiles\
- restart Dashware. Now the new profile for Yuneec telemetry data from ST2DASH or q500log2kml is available every time you use Dashware. Done.

Step 2: Convert telemetry file to Dashware format that fits the profile:
- download and install "q500log2kml" from here:
http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/q500log2kml_en.zip
- read the description (OK, this you have done at this point)
- select Data conversion output format "dashw.csv" in tab "Settings"
- convert all the telemetry data of real flights in one step to Dashwarefiles by click on Convert

Step 3: Use video files and fitting converted Dashwarefile (i.e. Telemetry000xxdashw.csv):

- start Dashware - create a new project