Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Yuneec Breeze 4k

Reaction score
Hey everyone. So my cousin gave me a Breeze 4k. He got it brand new in 2017 and it didn't work out of the box and he just put it in his closet. Well fast forward to today, they are moving and he came across it and offered it to me. Upon researching and troubleshooting it seems the battery that came with it is the issue. Of course the warranty is up so I doubt I can get a replacement battery from Yuneec but here is my question. Anyone have experience with this drone? Is it worth spending the money for a new battery or just part ways with it? If I did, it would just be to have fun with and probably try to do maneuvers I wouldn't do with my primary drone. I am new to drones and have a Eachines Ex4 on its way as my "beginner drone."

Curious of your thoughts.
Thank you.

Refer to this post Battery blinking blue light and measure the voltage on each cell of the battery (be sure not to short the leads as you measure). Report the voltages in a reply in this thread.

The Breeze is a decent selfie drone for its time, but as you say it is three years old and has been neglected. You can always sell it as a parts drone if the battery is unusable.

I'm getting 0s. I saw the post and used some old wire and batteries from an RC car. I got the charger to recognize the battery for a short time but it flashed abnormal charge and then 15 seconds later back to standby. Finally I couldn't get the charger to re act at all. I think the battery won't take power.

Attachments

• 20200603_192915.jpg
    20200603_192915.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 21
With the battery sitting for close to three years, I think you are right about the battery being hopeless. Batteries for the Breeze are hard to find now and if you do look for one a third party replacement is probably a better choice at this point.