Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

A better gimble

Reaction score
Guys i am new to the typhoon and this site so please excuse me if this is a duplicated thread, but I was wondering if I could get anyone’s recommendations on a better gimble to switch out my current stock one. It’s a great drone and everything but I wanted something that could zoom in and out and maybe night vision? Thanks!!

No recommendation... does not exist, on a platform no longer being updated.

As far as "night vision", please clarify... if you mean thermal capability, there is the compatible CGOET camera for the TH.

However if you are referring to the camera's low light/night image quality, the CGO series are not known for that use. You will have to consider the TH+ or H3... or other manfacturer's cameras (which cannot be used on the TH).

No zoom camera for the H480, and the closest to night vision would be the CGO-ET low light and thermal camera.

Reactions: sdsurf86

As far as "night vision", please clarify... if you mean thermal capability, there is the compatible CGOET camera for the TH.

However if you are referring to the camera's low light/night image quality, the CGO series are not known for that use. You will have to consider the TH+ or H3... or other manfacturer's cameras (which cannot be used on the TH).
Hi Eagle. May I ask what do you mean by “ a platform that is no longer being updated”

is the H Plus no longer supported or being developed? Bit concerned as I Just bought one brand new.

thanks

The H Plus is still supported, but has not been updated for well over a year now. Don’t expect to see any firmware updates or additional features added to it. That said, it is still a very good photo/video platform, and most anything you could want to know about it can be found on this forum.

Hi Eagle. May I ask what do you mean by “ a platform that is no longer being updated”