Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Firmware update due next week

Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
358
Age
72
Location
Gurdon, Ar
Personally I hope they fix it from dropping out eight or 10 times when you're in a photo shoot
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
208
Reaction score
88
Age
41
Location
England UK
It would be nice if the firmware would move the GPS on/off to the nice unused Aux (B2).
Using the touch screen to turn it on/off is a PITA.
I think having it on the aux would make it too easy to accidentally knock and turn off gps,fine if your experienced a nightmare if your not,maybe they should give you the option of programming it to the aux if you want it there,but forcing it there is a bad idea in my mind.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
208
Reaction score
88
Age
41
Location
England UK
The page is here though it may be a closed group 需要安全验证

The post said

Spoke to Yuneec today apparently there is a firmware update next week

A reply by a Yuneec Dealer said
For the camera I believe.
Did the person you spoke to elaborate or just said there an update due next with no further details?
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
127
Reaction score
49
Age
66
There has got to be a solution for video dropping out with the slightest obstacle, such as a tree getting in the way. The only way I see is to boost the ST16 video signal. And yes, I've seen all the YouTube videos of guys doing this, but there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive kit with step by step instructions. Anyone know of such? I would much prefer to do this myself, but at this point, I would have thought there would be online services to do this as well.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Big Ed
Joined
Jun 28, 2016
Messages
134
Reaction score
67
Age
56
Location
Box Elder SD
I think having it on the aux would make it too easy to accidentally knock and turn off gps,fine if your experienced a nightmare if your not,maybe they should give you the option of programming it to the aux if you want it there,but forcing it there is a bad idea in my mind.
I haven't tried it but I can't you reassign the buttons on the ST16? I thought you could. Probably wrong and don't have mine in my office with me to check
 
Joined
Jun 7, 2016
Messages
782
Reaction score
225
Age
61
Location
Peak District, UK
Did the person you spoke to elaborate or just said there an update due next with no further details?[/QUOT

Well here is the entire thread

Spoke to Yuneec today apparently there is a firmware update next week



Like
Like
Love
Haha
Wow
Sad
Angry

Comment
Seen by 101
22
Comments

Ricc de Felice
For the camera I believe.

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Matt Williams
Yep the problem with some people having the tilted camera

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Ricc de Felice
Oh the joys of a firmware update.

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Matt Williams
Don't know if it's both or just the camera

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Steve Perry
i still get the disconnect when raising landing gear , its a known issue but not fixed yet .

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Rachel Speller
YES!!!! This happens, but not every time. It is totally intermittent and as yet, cannot work out the pattern as to why it sometimes does, and sometimes doesn't.

Like · Reply · 1 · 21 hrs

Jonas Agerbjer
Same for me. =(

Like · Reply · 21 hrs
View more replies

Write a reply...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/yuneec.typhoon.h.uk/?ref=bookmarks#

Matt Williams
It's weird as I don't have that issue Steve Perry

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Steve Perry
its a pain Matt Williams , i have to reset manual controls on the camera and if im already filming it cuts it off.

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Jonas Agerbjer
Same for me.

Like · Reply · 21 hrs

Write a reply...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/yuneec.typhoon.h.uk/?ref=bookmarks#

Matt Williams
Hopefully it will sort all the issues

Like · Reply · 1 · 21 hrs

Barry Clack
Some cracking changes to the controller!

Like · Reply · 10 hrs

Matt Williams
Like what Barry Clack
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
208
Reaction score
88
Age
41
Location
England UK
Hopefully it will be the update we have asked for,my camera is properly focused and takes good video and pictures but still takes an age to connect and most flights it drops out for a good 2 minutes before it reconnects which then resets all my camera settings so I have to set it all again and this happens when the H is barley 20 feet away from me (Europe software is installed as I'm in uk) my q500 never did this ever!! and connected quickly.
So if this gets fixed I'll be very happy.
 
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
698
Reaction score
539
Age
78
Location
Madison, WI
There has got to be a solution for video dropping out with the slightest obstacle, such as a tree getting in the way. The only way I see is to boost the ST16 video signal. And yes, I've seen all the YouTube videos of guys doing this, but there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive kit with step by step instructions. Anyone know of such? I would much prefer to do this myself, but at this point, I would have thought there would be online services to do this as well.
Not sure where you're flying but I've never had drop out or range issues...I don't fly in urban areas.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mike_Flys
Joined
Jul 1, 2016
Messages
35
Reaction score
19
Location
Germany
Hopefully it will be the update we have asked for,my camera is properly focused and takes good video and pictures but still takes an age to connect and most flights it drops out for a good 2 minutes before it reconnects which then resets all my camera settings so I have to set it all again and this happens when the H is barley 20 feet away from me (Europe software is installed as I'm in uk) my q500 never did this ever!! and connected quickly.
So if this gets fixed I'll be very happy.
This issue is mostly related to the EU version, maybe because of the the 25mW restriction, usually will not happen with Standard firmware version.
 
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
567
Reaction score
194
Age
71
Location
Cardiff-Wales UK
Hopefully it will be the update we have asked for,my camera is properly focused and takes good video and pictures but still takes an age to connect and most flights it drops out for a good 2 minutes before it reconnects which then resets all my camera settings so I have to set it all again and this happens when the H is barley 20 feet away from me (Europe software is installed as I'm in uk) my q500 never did this ever!! and connected quickly.
So if this gets fixed I'll be very happy.
Snap - I have the same problem. May send it in during the winter if not fixed. Could make ST16+ mod if it solved it. Richard Gilmore has a video on YT.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2016
Messages
134
Reaction score
67
Age
56
Location
Box Elder SD
Hopefully it will be the update we have asked for,my camera is properly focused and takes good video and pictures but still takes an age to connect and most flights it drops out for a good 2 minutes before it reconnects which then resets all my camera settings so I have to set it all again and this happens when the H is barley 20 feet away from me (Europe software is installed as I'm in uk) my q500 never did this ever!! and connected quickly.
So if this gets fixed I'll be very happy.
Like I said mine has been much better (no loss of connection to camera) since the new update. If I use Exposure times over a second it drops out for a couple seconds while it takes the pic.
I read the other day that if you have a cell phone turned on in your pocket that it can affect it.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,031
Messages
198,914
Members
19,701
Latest member
mkrassovski