Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Rebuild com.yuneec.flightmode15?

Reaction score
Hi!

I'd like to do some changes in ST10+ firmware. As I see on this link (azvampyre/st10-v01b31c), there should be the full source code. My previous experience says first to ask and after that to try.

So, is somebody build something from this source, had success with compiling, changing the apk in the controller etc.?

Regards!

I have never tried that. This is away from my limited knowledge. But I have decompiled the ST15FlightMode.apk to find some more information about the meaning of the data in the FlightLogs.
And there the idea comes in my mind to compare the file structure if it is the same. The files itself are different, that is clear so far. But from that what I have seen the source in github seems the one that we use. But again, I have limited knowledge and have only looked at that what was related to FlightLogs.

br HE

Will be good to collaborate our efforts.

My idea is to use this controller with Typhoon H. ST16 is made to be cheap, size is not so good to pilotage and so on, and so on...
The improvement which I want to have is the "landing gear". On my ST16 I had deleted the position "SMART" as useless at least for me. In this place, I have "ANGLE" with "GEAR DOWN".
The next position where was the original "ANGLE" is ANGLE with GEAR UP. RTH is untouched for safety reason.

Also, I'm using some improved curves, especially for YAW, but this is (I hope) possible with just DB editing. Soon I'll report the result.

Really, to minimalize the messing inside the firmware, we can hardcode flight mode switch behaviour as explained up in the post without using DB for that. In the upper position, FLM is ANGLE with GEAR DOWN (100% on channel 11). The middle position should be ANGLE with GEAR UP (-100% on channel 11).

All rest is OK and tested by me in the last few days.

• Love
Reactions: romucifer