Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Video Recording Time for H

Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
64
Hi -- I'm a convert from DJI with a new H. All works perfectly and I'm pleased to say I made the right move. Love this machine. Simple question, however, for those of you in the know: Although I can record video with no problem, the recording time seems to be 5 minutes before the file closes and another open. Not a real problem in editing but I am curious to know if the 5-minute record time the default setting? Or can I change this? BTW, I am using either 32 or 64 GB cards.

Thanks for any clarification.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Mine also, even my DJI's d=started doing it after a few months, seems more video breaks in 4K to me?
 
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
444
Reaction score
157
Location
Pittsburgh
5 min of 4K.. what are the file sizes each? Maybe a file format limitation if they are over 4GB each and if it uses the FAT32 format. That cannot handle files large than that. exFat can, unsure what it uses. I have not really recorded or flew mine yet.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Future Firmware upgrades will most likely correct this and a few other issues!, Great machine, Love it!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Goh
Joined
Jun 2, 2016
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Age
59
Has anyone tried to import directly into Windows GoPro software? My Phantom files import directly but the typhoon files don't import at all?????? I'm thinking it is because they are 4K files now and my phantom files are not?????
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
10,088
Reaction score
5,446
Location
N. California
The Yuneec file format is just slightly different from Go Pro. Someone found a way to run Chroma 4k files through some other program that would convert them to function in the Go Pro editor but I forgot the name of it. Seemed to me to be more work than it was worth just to keep using the same editing software. WIndows Movie Maker will handle Yuneec files up until you hit 4k resolution.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
96
Reaction score
24
Age
67
HASHTAG #SPLICE FOR IPAD. Went searching for something to deal with the 4K videos from H and I did not like most of the results. Tried the Sony and it works but he process times can make you kill yourself if you have a consumer class computer and since I am no pro, I just wanted something I could trim and merge stuff like Imovie for IPAD. When I uploaded the video to my Ipad, and ran it i Imovie, it puked and said oh nay nay wrong codec or some such. BUT I did find something that works pretty well. There is an IOS IPAD application called SPLICE. Splice was recently bought by GoPro. It pulled the H video straight in and Sticks a little Gopro Tag on the end of it, puts up some music boom boom fast. The neat thing is that the output is fully Ipad compatible including Imovie. Believe the output is 1080P. Did not like the editor at first but I am beginning to warm up to it. It is pretty easy. got a lot of free music selections and you can push your video straight to Youtube from it. You can even edit off the GoPro tag at the end if you don't want it.. (I think). After that if you have a favorite 1080P editor it will take the output from Splice just fine. I would not mention it but the process seems pretty quick and easy and I am pretty impatient. I had the whole thing done in about 15 minutes the first time.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Hi I just bought the typhoon q500 4K. Works perfect just one little problem it takes videos but I cannot watch them on my laptop is there some special program or do I just need updates
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,986
Messages
198,354
Members
19,660
Latest member
nass007