Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Compatible Micro SD Cards for the Typhoon H+ C23 Camera

Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
254
Reaction score
111
Age
40
Hi guys, for few weeks I'm fighting with C23 from Yuneec . Forsee 16GB works great, but I bought 128GB Sandisc Extreme Plus, but it's A2 and doesnt work on my camera ( I know that cause of that page ), then I bought 32GB Sandisc Extreme A1 thinking I'll record something soon, but still disappointed . It doesnt work . I borrow Samsung EVO 64gb A1 and it works great..... Can you help me ? Sandisc was formatted on Fat32 in default, but I formatted this on exFAT. I use Windows and SD CARD FORMATTER, card isnt corrupted .
1. please format it with FAT for the capacity is under 64G, then format it with exFAT when larger than 64G
2. Did you upgrade to the latest firmware? Sandisc A2 type only support with latest H+ firmware
 
  • Like
Reactions: Steve Carr

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,817
Reaction score
1,727
Location
Albuquerque NM
I believe that is incorrect @LinsonW... to my knowledge, the microSD card should be formated either exFAT or Fat32. Many people on this board have also found the most reliable results are achieved when formatting directly in-camara.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JackMTaco

Phaedrus

Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,400
Reaction score
943
Age
64
Weird. I have only ever formatted mine in my computer. Never had an issue. Seems there is a fair bit of variability in what works. Which is a pain.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2018
Messages
54
Reaction score
34
Location
Switzerland
I also had issue to format my cards. Tried on my computer in exFAT, fat32, etc. it never worked. I finally formated the card in my Sony A99II and it since works great...
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
254
Reaction score
111
Age
40
I believe that is incorrect @LinsonW... to my knowledge, the microSD card should be formated either exFAT or Fat32. Many people on this board have also found the most reliable results are achieved when formatting directly in-camara.
Totally agree the best is to format it with Yuneec camera system.
I stated the diff between FAT32 and exFAT. Normally microSD is formatted as exFAT when larger than 64G since FAT32 can't support big capability well.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,817
Reaction score
1,727
Location
Albuquerque NM
Totally agree the best is to format it with Yuneec camera system.
I stated the diff between FAT32 and exFAT. Normally microSD is formatted as exFAT when larger than 64G since FAT32 can't support big capability well.
I have never owned a micro SD larger than 64G... since I have seen that both the CGO3+ and E90/C23 format FAT32, I wonder if a larger card would fail to format in-camera.
 

Fred Garvin

Holding Short
Premium Pilot
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
786
Reaction score
671
Age
54
Location
DFW Metroplex
Website
orbisdroneservices.com
Go to the camera settings menu on the ST16S. On the screen with Gridlines, Histogram, Center Point....etc.... select Format SD Card. This formats the SD Card in the camera.
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2017
Messages
24
Reaction score
7
***So*** ... the purpose of this thread is to provide a concise singular location of ............
***"SO"*** I've never understood the current fetish with beginning sentences with the word "SO". What does it add to the rest of the sentence?
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,817
Reaction score
1,727
Location
Albuquerque NM
Probably nothing... but I've never understood the point of posting an irrelevant inquiry, into a thread that has been inactive for a year... despite technological advances, some of life's mysteries still defy explanation. 🤔
 
  • Like
Reactions: JackMTaco
Joined
Feb 22, 2019
Messages
31
Reaction score
4
Location
Indiana
Can you format with the ST16,I can’t figure It out. I was told to do in the camera.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,817
Reaction score
1,727
Location
Albuquerque NM
If I remember, yes you can... but it's been a while since I had a ST-16 to look at, so I don't remember the route to use to get to that option.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,493
Messages
205,083
Members
20,267
Latest member
efish