Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

HMDI and VR phone headset anyone used the HDMI?

Joined
Jun 19, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
8
Age
44
Was looking at a way to deal with the glare and was thinking that using my phone and one of the cheap VR headsets that the phone clips into might work? Has anyone used there phone or a tablet with the HDMI plug? Would this be possible? I have no experience with the headsets but, was looking at the ones that you use your phone with.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2016
Messages
43
Reaction score
7
Location
Victoria, Texas
No but I also am very interested if any has experience. KevinG what specific headset were you looking at.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2016
Messages
43
Reaction score
7
Location
Victoria, Texas
I am very tired of hearing about what Yuneec "will Do" when I can't even find batteries and a back pack. Sorry, do not mean to be impolite but I have had my H a month not and still the basics are missing. So instead of waiting for a year, I am very interested what is available now on in the near very future.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2016
Messages
592
Reaction score
173
Age
55
I am very tired of hearing about what Yuneec "will Do" when I can't even find batteries and a back pack. Sorry, do not mean to be impolite but I have had my H a month not and still the basics are missing. So instead of waiting for a year, I am very interested what is available now on in the near very future.
I have a pair of dominater v3s and they have HDMI output, I will try them next time.
 
Joined
May 19, 2016
Messages
358
Reaction score
149
Location
So Cal
I use headplay goggles they work great. $250. Phones won't work as far as I know.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
8
Age
44
N

No HDMI input :(
They have a Micro USB to HDMI or vise versa cord... I don't see why it would not work. Your just using it for the Display. Also,,, will the FPV 5.8ghz goggles work with the CGO3+ ? I know the CGO3 is 5.8 but it's wifi? I'm dumb to this so that's why I'm asking...
 
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
358
Age
72
Location
Gurdon, Ar
I used the cgo3 it was good for about 80 yards
 

PPS

Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
38
Reaction score
18
Age
59
The one you linked won't work with the ST16. In the specs there is no cabled video in which is what you need. The micro USB is for charging and the video is placed on a card and inserted into the card slot for viewing.

Here is one that will work since it has cabled inputs (RCA plugs) You would just need an HDMI to RCA (correct male or female) plug. This would go from the ST16 to the glasses through the RCA plugs. Unknown quality but in theory and specs it should work once you get the right cords. Just search HDMI to RCA for the correct cords ($2 to $4).

52 inch Screen Virtual eyewear mobile theatre FPV goggles video glasses for FPV
 

PPS

Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
38
Reaction score
18
Age
59
Ye
RCA plugs are analog signal HDMI is a digital signal it won't work
Good catch, I am an old analog guy used to going to Radio Shack and splicing all the connectors together and all was good and the signal moved along. I just googled and there are converters that change HDMI to analog cheaply, I have no experience with them.
 
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
700
Reaction score
542
Age
78
Location
Madison, WI
I own two Lilliput monitors I was hoping to use with my H and neither one works via the HDMI port on the St16.
 

PPS

Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
38
Reaction score
18
Age
59
I own two Lilliput monitors I was hoping to use with my H and neither one works via the HDMI port on the St16.
When I was in Las Vegas at a convention (Early June) Yuneec had the Typhoon H there and was flying it in a caged environment. On the outside of the cage was a 50" LED TV. On that screen was exactly what the ST16 operators screen looked like while flying. So I know there is a way to do it, a menu item or a firmware update to make it work. It was working there but I failed to ask the factory rep the procedure to make it happen. I thought it was going to be a simple plug and play. But from what you are seeing that is not the case. I will have to run an HDMI cable over to the TV and see what happens with mine.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,140
Messages
200,391
Members
19,823
Latest member
Merlin274