Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

I keep getting “disc is full message” on empty micro disc on CGO4 (Solved)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
57
Does anybody know what I am doing wrong? I can’t capture video or photos but all other functions appear to be working fine.
 

Murray Martz

Moderator
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
1,121
Reaction score
572
Location
Saskatchewan, Canada
Does anybody know what I am doing wrong? I can’t capture video or photos but all other functions appear to be working fine.
Walk us through what you are doing step by step and do not leave anything out, including how you format the card. Again...step by step. Also indicate the make and specs of the card you are using. The more information you can include in your post, the faster you might find an answer.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,882
Reaction score
1,818
Location
Albuquerque NM
As an initial attempt at troubleshooting, did you try a different microSD card?
 
  • Like
Reactions: johnnyb57
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
183
Reaction score
65
Age
77
You should use a SD card in the CGO4 not a micro SD card.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,882
Reaction score
1,818
Location
Albuquerque NM
Did not know that about the CGO4... in either case a different card would be a logical first step... 👍
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
183
Reaction score
65
Age
77
The micro SD card port on the CGO4 is for some sort of service function probably software/firmware updates. I have not been able to get a straight answer from Yuneec and that knowledge is now probably lost at least here in the USA. The SD card port is part of the converted Panasonic GH4 and the location to save photos and video.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Eagle's Eye Video
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
57
As an initial attempt at troubleshooting, did you try a different microSD card?
Went to Best Buy yesterday but they were all out of stock. Ordered a new SanDisc from Amazon yesterday. Will get it Monday. Will try it first with camera installed on “Proaction” unit right out of packaging. When I tried the last one in the Proaction, the app indicated the the disc had been improperly formatted. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that this is all the problem is.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
57
Looks like the previously purchased card was indeed corrupted. The New one I received from Amazon is working fine. Thanks everyone
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
18,392
Messages
214,861
Members
21,321
Latest member
Alutacon