Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Anxiously Awaiting the New 520 and Cgo Pro Camera!!!

Ace

Reaction score
Hey guys...

This is my first post. I've been on the RC Groups for a couple of years but just found this place. So hello! :)

I'm a commercial drone operator and have been flying Yuneec products exclusively since the original Q500.

I currently fly the Tornado with the CGO4 and I have several Q500 4k's. I didn't upgrade to the Typhoon H because the CGO3+ wasn't really any better.

Although the CGO4 takes AMAZING video and stills, it's quite big and unable to get into tighter spots. PLUS, it's a big camera and sucks the batteries away.

So... a CGO Pro camera with a 1 inch sensor and 20mega Pixels (allegedly) and 100mb bit-rate (allegedly) would be long over due.

I've read in some posts here like from a friend down under who heard ( I know.. I know) that the 520 and camera options are coming in a couple of weeks (crosses fingers) this kind of makes sense since recently there has been deep deep discounts on the regular Typhoon H's .

Anyway, if there's anyone who has any new details I'd love to hear it. I just hope the FOV on the CGO Pro is as least 95 degrees + (doubt it) but one can wish...

Peace!

Ace

We would all like more information, but there isn't much out there yet. Lots of rumors but no official info. I really don't expect to see much until the 3rd quarter of the year so I'm dubious about the 2 weeks. I have heard that any camera designed for the H520 will fit the H.

The 520 is supposedly scheduled for a Q2 release... which would be by the end of June. However from what
I have seen posted, the CGO Pro is scheduled for Q3, so I expect it will be a longer wait for that camera.

IMG_1812.JPG
CGO3+, E90, E50
IMG_1813.JPG IMG_1814.JPG
E90
IMG_1815.JPG
E50
IMG_1816.JPG
E90 backside
Some specs