Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Camera

Reaction score
I’m having a problem binding my CG03 camera to ST 10 controller. Re formatted mini card. No luck.

If you have a computer, tablet, or phone that has 5.8GHz WiFi (802.11a/ac capability) use it to see if you can see the WiFi from the camera. The SSID of the camera will be CGO3_xxxxxx where the x’s are the last 6 digits of the camera’s MAC address (on one of the labels on the camera) the password will be 1234567890.

If you can connect with that then you should be able to see the camera in the Bind menu in Flight Settings.

As you power up the drone does the camera face forward after initializing and what color is the camera’s status LED?

Reactions: h-elsner
Thanks for input. I will try that. I’m new to this so I’m still learning. Thanks

Camera is flashing blue and camera is pointed towards blue flashing light.

Using my phone and your direction it still not connecting to the cameras WIFI.

Camera is flashing blue and camera is pointed towards blue flashing light.
Sorry aircraft is flaring blue
This is confusing.
If the rear main LED of the aircraft is flashing blue, it means the Q500 itself is not bound to the controller.
If the camera is pointed at the rear Main LED, something is really wrong. The CGo3 normally associated with a Q500 is not capable of pointing towards the rear of the aircraft if it is correctly assembled and mounted.

The first step is confirm you have a Q500 aircraft and a CGo3 camera.

If you do in fact have a Q500/CGo3, you may want to perform the entire binding diagnostics for both aircraft and camera. Please see Attachment 33 (Q500 Binding Verification) of the PDF document attached to Way To Fix Drones project.