Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Cannot get to "flying" setting in Typhoon H Pro

Joined
Oct 23, 2016
Messages
77
Reaction score
5
Age
73
I am unable to get to my "flying settings" like RTH settings in my Typhoon H Pro. Went to settings in the menu and it does not show up...Wassup? Help please.... I was wondering why, when it lost signal today, it just hovered....OMG, that could have been the end of my Typhoon.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
4
Age
69
Location
Southwest Michigan
I had something similar happen, I opened the back of the st16 and disconnected the battery for a few seconds. After hooking back up it worked ok again, it is worth a try.
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
10,804
Reaction score
6,315
Location
N. California
When you lost signal it did exactly what it was supposed to do if it was roughly where it took off from. When signal is lost it's supposed to return to a location close to the location to where it last 'saw" the -16, and lacking more complete information I'm assuming it was close to where it took off from, as was the ST-16.

I can't speak for the flight modes indicated within the ST-16.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
321
Reaction score
117
Age
49
Location
Palm Desert, CA
By disconnecting the battery, do you mean you ripped it out of the transmitter? My battery is connected by cheap *** wire crimps. Couldn't believe with all the tech this thing uses that they used those to connect the battery.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
10,804
Reaction score
6,315
Location
N. California
Both of mine use EC-2 as well. I suspect someone does not know the difference between a cheap wire crimp and a very secure EC slide connector. If they had ever assembled one they would.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: ChadCloses
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
4
Age
69
Location
Southwest Michigan
if you take the battery out of the st16 there should be a blue, at least that is the color of mine, disconnect that you can pull apart. This will disconnect the battery from the st16,
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2017
Messages
241
Reaction score
113
Age
60
Location
Sisters, Oregon
By disconnecting the battery, do you mean you ripped it out of the transmitter? My battery is connected by cheap *** wire crimps. Couldn't believe with all the tech this thing uses that they used those to connect the battery.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If this is what you mean by "cheap crimps," check again. EC-2s are quite good.

ec-2.png
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,900
Messages
230,044
Members
24,052
Latest member
advika91