Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Greetings from the Sunny Suncoast of Florida - Just Bought The Typhoon H

Reaction score
Greetings,

I am a long time photographer, events, commercial, and product photography and just jumped into the world of Drone photography with a screamin deal on the Yuneec Website for the Typhoon H.

Coupon Code EXTRA20

Earned me a new Typhoon H with RealSense Two Batteries, Backpack and all the other normal goodies for $1039.00 with free shipping. I could not pass that up as I had seen this same package available just a month ago for about $1600.00 (Or am I mistaken?) I think this coupon expires Sunday December 31 so if you are in the market - grab it up.

I am a total Noob but flew a friends Mavic Pro and was hooked after looking at this technology for the last several years.

This Yuneec Typhoon H just made too much sense to me (Har Har) with the 360 degree field of view and 360 degree gimbal.

question: Is there a recommended amount of flight time to have under your belt before applying for the Part 107? Or is it pretty much go for it? Thanks....

Welcome Gasparilla !
Build up your flight time while studying for your 107.
Take the test when you feel you are ready !
When you have confidence in flying, then is the time to slowly get into commercial jobs.
I would also suggest since you are new, have a spotter with you, especially on your first few jobs.
Happy Flying !

Reactions: Gasparilla Media
Hey Florida Gent's, I'm here in Ocoee another in Oviedo another Winter Haven all with H's. Give me a shout when interested in getting together.

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Yuneec Pilots forum. I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Yuneec quadcopters.
Enjoy!
*User Manuals: Support Downloads

Reactions: Gasparilla Media