Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

JPGs getting Corrupted

Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
5
Age
60
Recently having issues with random corrupted jpeg images. Any suggestions as to the cause?

Just did a check, in Lightroom, the dng files do not seem to have the issue.

These are taken with a CG03+ on an H.
 

Attachments

  • YUN00103.jpg
    YUN00103.jpg
    5.7 MB · Views: 25
  • YUN00105.jpg
    YUN00105.jpg
    5.1 MB · Views: 25
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 27, 2018
Messages
280
Reaction score
202
Recently having issues with random corrupted jpeg images. Any suggestions as to the cause?

Just did a check, in Lightroom, the dng files do not seem to have the issue.

These are taken with a CG03+ on an H.
Might be a SD card problem. Did you format the card in the camera? Try that and see if that fixes it.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
5
Age
60
This time, I had forgotten to format the card on computer before taking it out to fly. I formatted fresh and try to see if the issue persists. Thx
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2018
Messages
3,330
Reaction score
1,404
Age
55
Location
Uk
Cards aren't infallible, it might be corrupted beyond formatting, try the above mentioned process if it fails get another card, for the price it's much better than losing valuable images and video.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2018
Messages
406
Reaction score
261
Location
Cleveland TN
The only image & video issues from the CGO3 have been the memory cards.
I am currently using a U3 rated card.
I have had contact issues in other cameras.
I fixed them by simply cleaning the card's contacts, then inserting & removing it a few times.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,914
Reaction score
1,868
Location
Albuquerque NM
This time, I had forgotten to format the card on computer before taking it out to fly. I formatted fresh and try to see if the issue persists. Thx

You do have a formatting option on the CGO3+ itself... and formatting in the camera eliminates any compatibility issues.

Your original post states that the DNGs are not affected... so you are capturing in the JPG+DNG mode, correct? Have you tried switching to the JPG only mode to see if the corruption still persists?

Also ultimately you are not losing any images because the DNGs are not corrupting... of course you can still create JPGs from the DNGs... I might add, a much better resolution JPG version, than is obtainable from the in-camera JPGs.
 

FlushVision

Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 19, 2016
Messages
3,053
Reaction score
1,447
Age
65
Location
Shaw, Gtr Manchester, U.K.
I've seen a thread on this issue posted a good while ago. Exact same problem but it was so long ago that I can't remember what it's resolution was. Does anyone else remember that thread?

I'll try and do a search...

Edit. No results but I'm prolly not using the correct search keywords
 

Fred Garvin

Holding Short
Premium Pilot
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
1,017
Reaction score
919
Age
55
Location
DFW Metroplex
Website
orbisdroneservices.com

Try formatting the card in camera....if that doesn't work try another card. Make sure the specs on the card are high enough.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
5
Age
60
I did a fresh format, and had one come through corrupted at the bottom
Format was done on laptop
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,914
Reaction score
1,868
Location
Albuquerque NM
Try @Sureshot's suggestion and clean the contacts to eliminate oxidation from the equation.

Also, it has been suggested... try formatting with the card in the CGO3+. If that does not correct the issue, try another card... preferably with sufficient write specs... 80 Mb p/s write speed or greater would be ideal.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Sometimes when the image file is not completely downloaded, errors or corruptions can occur in JPG files. Download the photo again from the source and then access it. If the JPG file is corrupt or broken, an efficient way to repair it is through third-party software.
 

FlushVision

Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 19, 2016
Messages
3,053
Reaction score
1,447
Age
65
Location
Shaw, Gtr Manchester, U.K.
ok, never formatted in camera before. Suspect card is a 32Gb SanDisk U3
The Sandisk U3 card is of a high enough specification for use in a CGO3+ camera. To help eliminate the card as being faulty, slot it in to another device and take a few jpegs with it...also some video too. Doing this won't guarantee there isn't a problem with the card but if the pictures you take are similar to those taken with your CGO3+ then you will know it's the card and not anything to do with the CGO3+.

Little steps...
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,146
Messages
222,440
Members
22,460
Latest member
x52x58