Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Make sense?

Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
38
Reaction score
10
Age
67
i think it would be great if Yuneec included a simulator with the new "H". Customers could practice more, crash less, less repairs, better customer experience. Win-win for everyone and maybe even more cost effective for Yuneec in the long run. Also another selling point against DJI. I guess we'll see.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Knighty and BEE
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
When I spoke to the VP of sales at CES, that is exactly what they are thinking of doing... They aren't sure yet.
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Age
59
i think it would be great if Yuneec included a simulator with the new "H". Customers could practice more, crash less, less repairs, better customer experience. Win-win for everyone and maybe even more cost effective for Yuneec in the long run. Also another selling point against DJI. I guess we'll see.
you have a simulator on the Inspire 1
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2016
Messages
35
Reaction score
8
Age
46
I second the motion for a free simulator
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Age
52
I also think that the simulator needs to be both Windoze and Mac compatible. Maybe even an app for iOS or Android tablets where you can run the same simulator. And it should be free. Forget the USB dongle too. Have it as a download.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
3
Age
67
I think the simulator is a great idea. 3dr has an app that can be used with a smart phone and is controller
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Age
59
yuneec do have a flight simulator but no idea if it will be compatible with the ST16 or not
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Age
59
i dont think anyone can answer that until we see some ST16s being used unless someone has some insider info. I know you can use the ST10 to control the aircraft whilst using the ST16 for camera control in a 2 man situation but the wizard ??
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
33
Reaction score
2
Location
South
Shoot Yuneec , here on forum a message, he w be the man to answer your ?
He h been very helpful w my ?'s.
I Think I know the answer, but Thinking , especially out Loud these days , Has not always worked out, especially w my better 1/2!!
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
241
Reaction score
172
Location
Ontario, CA
i dont think anyone can answer that until we see some ST16s being used unless someone has some insider info. I know you can use the ST10 to control the aircraft whilst using the ST16 for camera control in a 2 man situation but the wizard ??
ST10 is not compatible with Typhoon H. ST10 may only be used to stream video.
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Age
59
No ST10 ??? thats not what seemed to be said at CES on some videos ?? - hey US Yuneec folk, will the simulator work on the ST16 ??
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Age
59
excellent !

can I ask another question Yuneec USA lol......seems a lot of confusion about real sense module and whether it will be an after market add on and if so will it have to go back to Yuneec for calibration...OR

will it just be offered as fitted and calibrated as per our "professional" package here in UK ?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,136
Messages
200,320
Members
19,817
Latest member
Jimmi Schiöler