Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Uav pilot simulator

Reaction score
Hi. I'm new to drones in general & to yuneec.
I have the windows version of uav pilot Sim.
Is it possible to bind my st16 to it or am I wasting my time?
I fiddled with it for an hour & am done until I can get some direction.
Do I need the USB dongle version?
Thanks in advance.

Reactions: Luciano
You do need the dongle! It converts the RC signals from the ST16 into the serial data used by the program.

Thanks so much for the helpful info!
I don't have any hair or I'd be pulling it out!
Is there any place that still sells the dongle?
Yuneec UK says they're on backorder.
I can't find them anywhere.
Thanks again for your helpful insight!

Reactions: Mike Irish
You do need the dongle! It converts the RC signals from the ST16 into the serial data used by the program.

A question that I haven't seen asked before. Will the 16s controller for the plus work with the UAV PILOT DONGLE?
Cheers.
Mike

It will work I’ve used it.
Thank you for that,it's good news. I have the dongle but I couldn't get it to work, so I must be doing something wrong. There was no instructions just a dongle in a little blister pack! Pittl their wasn't more info with it.
Regards.
Mike

I haven’t used it for a while so I can’t remember exactly how to set up. I think if you search Yuneec EU / typhoon h plus simulator you might get what you need there. I hope this helps. I’m going to go back and retrieve the emails I saved from Yuneec and maybe I can be of more help. Let us know if you’re successful. BTW, I just remembered that I did have instructions with the dongle but they were for the st10/16 for the q500 and h480. I keep having little flashbacks. If the yuneec eu search doesn’t yield results try Yuneec DE. ?

Reactions: Mike Irish