Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

H motors not starting

Reaction score
Last time I flew (last fall) it flew great. Packed everything up in the original box when done and stored it in a spare bedroom and pulled it out last week. No motor start. I did a restore three times on the controller. I manually rolled the firmware back on the H and re-updated it three times as well. (Note: last time I updated was about 2 years ago, so it had nothing to do with the failure) I cleaned the right stick pots and everything looks great, except it won't start. I remembered that I got a wizard with it and even tried that. Same failure to start. I've never used the wizard before so I'm not real familiar with its use so I had to watch a couple of online videos to get it hooked up. One thing I did notice is that the light under the third icon on the wizard never lit up. The manual says it's an "aircraft status led". Ready indicator?? When on the ST16 it does indicate "ready" under the model.
I did hook up the H to my laptop via the gui and got the motors to start without issue. After my last model build and binding, the motors started once (idling without the props). I let them run for 3-4 seconds and thought I was good to go so I shut it down and put the props on. I took it outside and got ready to fly, but again the motor startup. I'm at wits end.

Thanks for the quick reply.