Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

ST10+

Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
65
Hello, I have a Chroma CGO2 that appears to have a faulty ST10+ controller, all stick functions appears normal on the test screen, but when connected to the Chroma, stick inputs to neutral do not transmit neutral to the drone. I've installed the lastest firmware on the ST10+, st10+v01b30c, with little if any effect. Any thoughts? This is the closest posting I have found relating to my fault.....hopefully someone can help.....thanks!
 

h-elsner

Premium Pilot
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
907
Reaction score
574
Location
Bavaria / Germany
- Is the drone drifting? In what direction?
- Or is it harsh moving? Do all motors run in the correct direction? Test done with GUI?
- Can you please provide FlightLogs from this last testing? Just to see what is in Remote_*.csv.
- There is a hidden menu to calibrate the ST10. Have you already calibrated with that?

br HE
 
  • Like
Reactions: DoomMeister
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
65
- Is the drone drifting? In what direction?
- Or is it harsh moving? Do all motors run in the correct direction? Test done with GUI?
- Can you please provide FlightLogs from this last testing? Just to see what is in Remote_*.csv.
- There is a hidden menu to calibrate the ST10. Have you already calibrated with that?

br HE
I have not done a free flight, afraid of it crashing or not coming back. The motor test using the gui, passed. Holding the drone in my hand, the movements seem harsh and erratic. All motors running in the proper direction. Hidden menu, not sure what to look for.... When the control sticks return to neutral, the drone should hover, the motors keep running in the last selected position, therefore the reason for no freeflight. Will try a low hover today....
ST
 

h-elsner

Premium Pilot
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
907
Reaction score
574
Location
Bavaria / Germany
If you hold the drone in your hands, it tries to level it and works against your hands.
Remove the props and let it sit on the ground. Arm and check if motors running in idle mode. Then give some throttle and the motors should go common rpm.
Please note that in Stability or Agility flight mode, throttle is not holding altitude but thrust. Idle will then be on lowest position of the throttle stick, not in the middle.

br HE
 
  • Like
Reactions: DoomMeister
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
65
If you hold the drone in your hands, it tries to level it and works against your hands.
Remove the props and let it sit on the ground. Arm and check if motors running in idle mode. Then give some throttle and the motors should go common rpm.
Please note that in Stability or Agility flight mode, throttle is not holding altitude but thrust. Idle will then be on lowest position of the throttle stick, not in the middle.

br HE
You're right, I did a tethered flight and everything appeared normal, free flight was good, also! Just rust and jitters from the long winter, I guess.Thanks for your help :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: DoomMeister
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
1
Age
65
- Is the drone drifting? In what direction?
- Or is it harsh moving? Do all motors run in the correct direction? Test done with GUI?
- Can you please provide FlightLogs from this last testing? Just to see what is in Remote_*.csv.
- There is a hidden menu to calibrate the ST10. Have you already calibrated with that?

br HE
With ST10+ and Blade 4 Chroma: If my drone crashes and I have to locate it using Telemetry Logs, is there any choice other than remove the SD Card from the ST10+, and have a device with Excel on it, such as a tablet or laptop, to look at the Coodinates of the Crash? I wonder If I could load the coordinates onto a handheld GPS like my Garmin Montana.

Thanks

Stay Away from Trees!
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
4,908
Reaction score
2,593
Location
Florida’s Friendliest Hometown
Don’t open the files with Excel or most other spreadsheet programs as they tag the file (add a small data packet for their own use). You can get the program Q500log2kml by @h-elsner from his website Downloads. You can generate kml files to use in Google Earth to visualize the flight and a lot of other very useful things. It is free, small, and self contained. The kml files may be able to be used with the Garmin or be converted to a form the Garmin can use.
 
  • Love
Reactions: Galici52
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
1
Age
65
Don’t open the files with Excel or most other spreadsheet programs as they tag the file (add a small data packet for their own use). You can get the program Q500log2kml by @h-elsner from his website Downloads. You can generate kml files to use in Google Earth to visualize the flight and a lot of other very useful things. It is free, small, and self contained. The kml files may be able to be used with the Garmin or be converted to a form the Garmin can use.
I had my first look at this program and it is so very cool and I was able to get it to work without to much effort. It is very informative. I love the "Google Earth Option". Thanks again. Love it.

Stay Away From Trees
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
18,170
Messages
212,843
Members
21,067
Latest member
Dougie24