Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

What can I do in No-fly zone?

Reaction score
New here. I'm expecting a Pro package in several days. I'm in a no-fly zone and would like to know what checks I can do prior to bringing the drone to an area where I can fly. Or perhaps I should ask what will I not be able to do other than actually fly. As I am new to drones any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Jim F.

In a NFZ in most cases, you will not be able to lift off let alone start engines.

Attachments

• TYPHOON H USER MANUAL Vcho3-1.pdf
    4.5 MB · Views: 31
  • Typhoon_Chklist.pdf
    644.4 KB · Views: 19
Reactions: AJan
Find a WIDE open area where there are no TREES. Read the manual, top of page 21 very important also.

Ummm, what part of "no fly" is hard to understand;)?

You'll be able to calibrate the compass, accelerometers, camera gimbal, and update the GPS Almanac. Beyond that, nothing.

New here. I'm expecting a Pro package in several days. I'm in a no-fly zone and would like to know what checks I can do prior to bringing the drone to an area where I can fly. Or perhaps I should ask what will I not be able to do other than actually fly. As I am new to drones any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Jim F.

What are you using to determine your NFZ? There are a lot listed in apps like B4UFly, AirMap, etc. that are not true NFZ’s. If you live within 5 miles of a towered airport then you most likely be grounded , otherwise you follow section 336 rules for now, until the new FAA rules take effect.

Ummm, what part of "no fly" is hard to understand;)?

You'll be able to calibrate the compass, accelerometers, camera gimbal, and update the GPS Almanac. Beyond that, nothing.
I tried my best to discourage your response of "what part of "no fly" is hard to understand " but I've obviously failed. Your info about calibration was helpful as I didn't know if the compass and other calibrations would be possible.