Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Firmware 3.01 screwed up H!! Help!

Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
187
Reaction score
33
Age
46
So, I tried to do a firmware update following the standard procedure. Now, when I power on the H I don't get the normal series of beeps and the LEDs don't come on.

The camera light is green and connects to the ST-16. The H power light is on.

Gimbal Version: V.125
Autopilot Version: N/A
Camera Version: 3.2.24(A)
RealSense Version: N/A (I dont have a RealSense module)

System Version: st16_system_v03.01.b27
Transmitter Version: st16_tx_v00.24
Radio Version: st16_rf_v01.10

Any ideas on how to fix or do I need to call Yuneec? Thanks!
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
9,853
Reaction score
5,217
Location
N. California
When you stated autopilot version N/A was that because the -16 did not see one or you failed to note it? If the -16 did not see one you found the problem.

If that's the case, place the -16 in Team mode and go back to settings and hit Refresh to bring up the A/P firmware. Then re-bind to it.

There are several You Tube videos that have been posted in this forum that describe the firmware upgrade process much better than what is noted at the Yuneec website. Spend a little time reviewing them when you can. What you have experienced is posted over and over in this forum, and those videos show you how to resolve problems.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2015
Messages
381
Reaction score
89
Age
49
First idea, 3.01.b27 is not for the copter, it is for the ST16.

What did you made ?
 
Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
187
Reaction score
33
Age
46
When you stated autopilot version N/A was that because the -16 did not see one or you failed to note it? If the -16 did not see one you found the problem.

If that's the case, place the -16 in Team mode and go back to settings and hit Refresh to bring up the A/P firmware. Then re-bind to it.

There are several You Tube videos that have been posted in this forum that describe the firmware upgrade process much better than what is noted at the Yuneec website. Spend a little time reviewing them when you can. What you have experienced is posted over and over in this forum, and those videos show you how to resolve problems.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It's because it's not there. When I hit the slider to Team it just goes back to Single. Which settings do I go back to?
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
9,853
Reaction score
5,217
Location
N. California
And needed one before you bought the H. A PC is essential to running the GUI, which is an essential part of the system. You can't build a house without first having tools.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
187
Reaction score
33
Age
46
And needed one before you bought the H. A PC is essential to running the GUI, which is an essential part of the system. You can't build a house without first having tools.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I haven't needed the GUI since the H was released. They should make a Mac compatible GUI like that have for other products.
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
9,853
Reaction score
5,217
Location
N. California
Until then, make a friend with someone that has a PC. Since the ratio of those with a PC is much higher than those with a Mac...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,654
Messages
194,150
Members
19,329
Latest member
damiano