Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Firmware Update - Update

Joined
Mar 24, 2016
Messages
665
Reaction score
272
Location
Melbourne, Australia
The title looks odd, but I'm wondering now I have my H, what's the latest on the firmware update. A while back I seem to remember some said go for it others said no need. What's everyone's thoughts? Any problems either way?
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
17
Age
64
I updated my h from V1.2.1 to V1.2.2 and don't have any problems. Very easy to do.
 
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
6
Age
45
I updated my h from V1.2.1 to V1.2.2 and don't have any problems. Very easy to do.
Mine is not updating. says firmware can not be found. I have formatted, unzipped, left it as is... what is the issue? Seems straight forward and every time I call Yuneec, I get a different answer.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
17
Age
64
Dana, I didn't unzip the file. I downloaded the file to my Mac and just copied the file to the card and put it in the camera slot. Then went into the st16 and did the update for the H not the st16. Hope this helps.
 
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
6
Age
45
Dana, I didn't unzip the file. I downloaded the file to my Mac and just copied the file to the card and put it in the camera slot. Then went into the st16 and did the update for the H not the st16. Hope this helps.
Thanks... It was IE that messed me up. It was creating a .zip file versus leaving it as the .bin. Once I downloaded it from Chrome, it loaded with no issues.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MikeB
Joined
Apr 20, 2016
Messages
266
Reaction score
76
Location
Gateway to Cape Cod
Is / are the update(s) for the H only or does the ST16 and / or camera gimbal require updated also?
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2016
Messages
266
Reaction score
76
Location
Gateway to Cape Cod

Steps you through the process and show you how to check your firmware version for you ST16 and "H"....
My update process was a breeze. The H/ST16 did not try to update anything that was already up to date. It only updated the Gimbal.
Just be sure that the file you download is the .bin file. I've heard that if you use Internet Expolorer it will convert the file into a .zip file which will not work with the update process.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,624
Messages
193,755
Members
19,286
Latest member
chris6793