Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

How to update H Pro RS with latest EU Firmware into latest US (Standard) Firmwarewa

Reaction score
I am a newbie and bought my secondhand H pro RS a few days ago.
I live in Europe, so I have the EU software. Now I want to update the controller and camera using the US software because of the extended range of the video connection.
Any suggestion welcome!

I am a newbie and bought my secondhand H pro RS a few days ago.
I live in Europe, so I have the EU software. Now I want to update the controller and camera using the US software because of the extended range of the video connection.
Any suggestion welcome!
This has been discussed in depth before. Do a search using the magnifying glass top right of your screen.

I will say, though, that having EU firmware won't necessarily make your video connection any worse than if you were using the american version. Indeed it could even be better since the EU firmware allows for 'channel hopping'.

This has been discussed in depth before. Do a search using the magnifying glass top right of your screen.

I will say, though, that having EU firmware won't necessarily make your video connection any worse than if you were using the american version. Indeed it could even be better since the EU firmware allows for 'channel hopping'.
In addition, the US version contains channels which are not allowed in other countries so you risk interference. It would be better to add the Itelite antenna to improve your video signal.

In addition, the US version contains channels which are not allowed in other countries so you risk interference. It would be better to add the Itelite antenna to improve your video signal.