Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Realsense module is not detected after H update

Joined
Sep 16, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Age
42
Hi Everyone,

I just updated the H firmware which was released on sep 13th (the camera GPS and autopilot fix), after resterating the craft the realsense module is not detected and on versions of modules (remote control, gimbal etc...) I see N/A on the realsense.

Any idea how to solve it?
 
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
567
Reaction score
194
Age
71
Location
Cardiff-Wales UK
Hi Everyone,

I just updated the H firmware which was released on sep 13th (the camera GPS and autopilot fix), after resterating the craft the realsense module is not detected and on versions of modules (remote control, gimbal etc...) I see N/A on the realsense.

Any idea how to solve it?
Have you made sure the Realsense is ticked in the ST16 settings?
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2016
Messages
157
Reaction score
67
Age
45
You may need to go back into settings and enable real sense check box for that to show up.
 
R

Rayray

Guest
You see the camera but not the H? If you see one but not the other, you need to rebind the one you do not see.
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Age
42
So after rebooting the Remote as well I now see the realsense version, when not flying just turned on when I selected on for aviodance its says not available, its a new H so I just don't recall if its just not available as its not actual flying or that I have a problem, need to test it, if anyone has the PRO with realsense installed, do u recall if its suppose to be active also in not flying mode?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Rayray
R

Rayray

Guest
I think it needs to be in the air before RealSense will activate. Mine does. The icon on the ST16 will turn green. If the icon turns yellow, RS has been turned off by the craft, even though the switch may still be on. May I ask your country?
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Age
42
I think it needs to be in the air before RealSense will activate. Mine does. The icon on the ST16 will turn green. If the icon turns yellow, RS has been turned off by the craft, even though the switch may still be on. May I ask your country?

I am based in Israel, and it's seems to be yellow with N/A, needs to test it on the air I assume.
Will try tomorrow
 
R

Rayray

Guest
Yes. Leave the switch off. Fly it up above 3 meters or so in Angle mode with a GPS lock. Raise the legs and then switch the OA on.
The icon should turn green.

With OA on, max speed is 10-11 mph. OA must have a GPS lock to work. In Angle mode, RealSense can only see obstacles directly in front of the H front. If you go sideways or backwards, it cannot help you. In smart mode the craft will turn itself to face direction of travel.
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Age
42
Guys, so the obstacle avoidance is green when using it, how do u I know that its the realsense working and not the standard sonar's?
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
408
Reaction score
99
Age
57
Location
PL4 8QB
I get a green arrow on the screen but it tells me in text that avoidance is unavailable!
I dont fancy trying to fly it towards a solid object to test it. Mine was fine yesterday, not working today. My 'H' has less than 4 hours flight time, not too impressed. I have enabled it in ST16.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
11
Age
65
After the new update my obstacle avoidance does not work, nor does the watch me mode.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
34
sometimes it start as it works normally, but in most cases the message is as above.

sometimes he writes "OBS not aviable" - then how to start and turn on it works.
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
408
Reaction score
99
Age
57
Location
PL4 8QB
sometimes it start as it works normally, but in most cases the message is as above.

sometimes he writes "OBS not aviable" - then how to start and turn on it works.
This message occurs on my system also at times. If you start it up indoors it always happens. You need GPS lock for RS to work. Make sure avoidance is turned off on the ST16 when you start up. Regardless of any messages once you have GPS take off to around 3m, raise your undercarriage. Now turn on avoidance and see if you get a green on the ST16. As soon as you press start on the H take 5 long strides away from it. It establishes a no fly zone around the ST16. Let us know how you get on with it.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
17,137
Messages
200,306
Members
19,815
Latest member
CRS